Private conversation boxes (not pm's)

Discussion in 'Community Help' started by yaris, Jan 3, 2018.

  1. yaris

    yaris Guest

    How do you delete a private conversation box that you find in your profile drop box...have looked to find a delete button but there isnt one
     
  2. Jamsey

    Jamsey Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2017
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    19
    I think you have to delete them on the conversations page, but they expire after a certain amount of time and drop off on their own. it might be 30 mins not sure.
     
  3. yaris

    yaris Guest

    Thank you for that...
     
  4. vitriolicv

    vitriolicv Guest

    If you'd like to start one with me, we can do some testing.
     
  5. yaris

    yaris Guest

    The convo's are still there, after 3 hours, so they dont *drop off*!...surely there is a way to delete them?
     
  6. Jamsey

    Jamsey Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2017
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    19
    not sure then, you have to "leave" a conversation for them to go away
    you can have private message conversations with more than just one other person so i guess they make it so you can't just delete it like that.
     
  7. yaris

    yaris Guest

    We both left the convo over 2hrs ago, in that time i have logged back in twice, and they're still there, hidden but still there...
     
  8. Jamsey

    Jamsey Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2017
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    19
    I just left 2 convo's and they went away, you have to click the leave the convo button.
     
  9. vitriolicv

    vitriolicv Guest

    If you've left, and they're "hidden but still there," can you show us precisely what it is that you see that is bothering you?
     
  10. yaris

    yaris Guest

    Have sorted it, thanks....
     

Share This Page