appeal ban

Status
Not open for further replies.

manorparkboy

UKChat Initiate
Reaction score
hello, i am a pensions expert. yesterday there was a conversation in the main room (lobby) and a member was asking how much his uk state pension was going to be. I was trying to be helpful and i posted the freephone 0800 number that people can ring to obtain a state pension forecast. I was then immediately banned for something called "doxing", which i wasnt doing. Is there any way this ban could be lifted, as the phone number i posted is uk government department public phone number, and i posted it so that people can obtain a pension forecast for themselves? Many thanks.

Poco_Loco

✪ Administrator
Reaction score
hello, i am a pensions expert. yesterday there was a conversation in the main room (lobby) and a member was asking how much his uk state pension was going to be. I was trying to be helpful and i posted the freephone 0800 number that people can ring to obtain a state pension forecast. I was then immediately banned for something called "doxing", which i wasnt doing. Is there any way this ban could be lifted, as the phone number i posted is uk government department public phone number, and i posted it so that people can obtain a pension forecast for themselves? Many thanks.

Can you please appeal your ban using the correct procedure,

Ty

manorparkboy

UKChat Initiate
Reaction score

Ty
hi can you please tell me how to appeal it and yes i will? I am not IT tech savvy, so yes please do tell me how to do it? Is there a link? it is not immediately evident how to do it? Many thanks

manorparkboy

UKChat Initiate
Reaction score

Ty
please see my previoous m essage? this is frustrating as i want to follow the procedures but there is no clear way to find out wht the procedures are!!! Can you please help me by giving a link or instructions about exactly what the procedure is? I thought this was the procedure

megs233

UKChat Celebrity
Reaction score