New me!

Poco_Loco

✪ Administrator
Reaction score
i've been coming here since Nov2020. i've been treated very decently, respectfully, I believe strongly that will continue. I'm the same person everyday no matter what is going on in my life. I'll never put my troubles on anybody else, I'm a great listener enjoy helping out whenever I see or feel someone is in need of help. A friend in need is a friend indeed.

You also play the Trumpet ;)

MillieW

UKChat Familiar
Reaction score
Well, at least you've got ONE (totally predictable) follower already, aka my Chat/Forum protege.
Being 'liked' isn't everything, my dear woman; and I should know.
Your 'machine oil analogy is most unfeminine, by the way.
Wouldn't Tena Lady be a more apposite allusion?
:rolleyes:

I know not to whom you refer - are you talking to me here, or Isabelle, when you say "you've got one follower"?

I know being liked isn't everything, whatever gave you the idea I wanted to. I'd rather people didn't like me, it's less troublesome.
The machine oil comes from years of ironing shirts for my father - he worked in a motor parts factory. The smell never leaves the clothes, and is embedded as an olfactory hallucination.

I'm not familiar with the seepage capacity of Tena Lady, all things intact - are you, @WickedPerdition?

WickedPerdition

Chat Celebrity of the Decade*.
Reaction score
When i typed 'likeminded' the auto spell-checker (is it infallible?) red lined it. Which is why I asked you for the correct spelling (You being the self-proclaimed English language expert). But I see in your reply that you also spell it as one word. See, we ARE likeminded! :)
You're every unfriendly, which is fortunate because you'd be difficult to love.

If you think spelling a word the same equates to people being likeminded, then you are sadly mistaken. I don't think you are setting a precedence.