BBC. Fake news but it could be true. :)

B

Bad_Influence

A little girl was leaning into a Lion's cage. Suddenly the Lion grabs her by the collar of her jacket and tries to pull her inside to slaughter her, all under the eyes of her screaming parents.
A biker jumps off his Harley, runs to the cage and hits the Lion square on the nose with a powerful punch.
Whimpering from the pain, the Lion jumps back, letting go of the girl, and the biker brings the girl to her terrified parents, who thank him endlessly.
A BBC reporter, Laura Kuenssberg had watched the whole event.
Laura, addressing the Harley rider says " Sir, that was the most gallant and bravest thing i've seen a man do in my whole life "
The Harley rider replies " Why, it was nothing really. The Lion was behind bars, I just saw this little kid in danger, and acted as I felt right.
Miss Kuenssberg, " Well, I'll make sure this won't go unnoticed. I'm a BBC journalist you know and tomorrow's news will run this story. So, what do
you do for a living and what political affiliation do you have ? "
The biker replies, " I'm a British army veteran, a conservative and i voted for Brexit."
The journalist leaves.
The following morning the biker turns on BBC news to see if it indeed brings news of his actions.
BBC headline; RIGHT WING UK VETERAN ASSAULTS AFRICAN IMMIGRANT AND STEALS HIS LUNCH.

Last edited by a moderator:

Wojcik

UKChat Celebrity
Reaction score
Very funny lol. But this makes a point. A point that people can buy into anything that has been reported by a media broadcast that they support and trust, even if they haven't done research on the subject themselves or looked up other sources on the same subject.